Music On Vinyl proudly presents a new series of exclusive COLLECTED albums in collaboration with partner Universal Music. The new series includes artists and bands that cover a timeless musical period; UB40, Thin Lizzy, Marvin Gaye and Joe Jackson.

What makes these COLLECTED albums unique is that they not only contain the original hits but also hidden gems, debut singles and represent a comprehensive musical overview by these artists and bands. Additionally, the Thin Lizzy compilation has three solo tracks, "Kings Call", "Old Town" and "Yellow Pearl" from original co-founder Phil Lynott. 10CC's album has the hits "Cry" and "An Englishman In New York" by members Godley & Creme.
The new COLLECTED series is a carefully curated vinyl selection from the chart-topping COLLECTED CD albums by Universal Music. First pressings will be available in limited coloured vinyl thus making the COLLECTED LP's a true must-have for music lovers.

The COLLECTED series on vinyl contains exclusively remastered audio and artwork, many editions feature inserts with liner notes. All releases have edited artwork, are wrapped in PVC protective sleeves and are pressed on Music On Vinyl's distinctive 180 gram 'audiophile' vinyl.

As our product manager explains: "The COLLECTED albums are a great introduction for new vinyl buyers as having a solid compilation of songs comes in handy. For experienced collectors it's nice to have too, as the option for coloured vinyl, edited artwork and remastered audio is an essential addition to their collection."

The four albums are soon all available in limited edition coloured vinyl. Visit our store locator to find your closest store.

Sign up for our weekly newsletter to stay up to date about our releases.


Early 1980, UB40 scored their first success with "Food For Thought", reaching high positions in the charts. By the time they released their first album they were already so successful that they had signed off on unemployment benefit, leading to the stamped Signing Off featured on form 40, for the sleeve of their debut album. UB40 Collected has captured all the different phases of the band in one complete album, classic hits combined with the new!

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Gatefold sleeve
  • Includes liner notes
  • PVC Protective Sleeve
  • Includes “Red Red Wine”, ”Food For Thought”, “One In Ten”, “Cherry Oh Baby”, a.o. Also includes duets with Chrissie Hynde, Afrika Bambaataa and Robert Palmer

Joe Jackson - COLLECTED is a comprehensive series of sounds Joe Jackson has gone through, from old to new, this collection will never get boring!

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Gatefold sleeve
  • High quality PVC protective sleeve
  • Remastered for vinyl
  • A careful selection of hits and tracks, featuring "Fools In Love", "Is She Really Going Out With Him?", "It's Different For Girls", "You Can't Get What You Want", "Hometown (live)", "He's A Shape In A Drape", "Happy Ending featuring Elaine Caswell" and many more tracks

Music On Vinyl proudly presents a special edition of the Marvin Gaye Collected album. This deluxe edition is released in celebration of Marvin Gaye's 80th birthday on April 2nd, 2019. The world lost one of the most important soul singers ever to grace the world on 1st April 1984. He has left behind a series of fantastic hits plus a handful of tracks which deserve the title of masterpiece, all Collected on this album.

  • 180-gram audiophile vinyl
  • Gatefold sleeve with contoured Marvin Gaye lettering in spot varnish
  • Printed inner sleeves with tracklisting and liner notes
  • Includes 2 exclusive Marvin Gaye postcards
  • High quality PVC Protective Sleeve with affixed Marvin Is 80 silver foil sticker
  • Special deluxe edition in celebration of what would have been Marvin Gaye's 80th birthday on April 2nd, featuring his iconic songs, hits, and duets with Mary Wells, Tammi Terrell, Kim Weston, and Diana Ross