This month, we have no less than five brand new releases.
Run to your nearest record store and pre-order these classics-to-be!!


The indestructible members of Golden Earring have been the leaders of the Dutch Pop scene for the past 50 years and, to prove it, they're releasing their 31st(!) studio album; their first in almost nine years. This oldest and most established Rock band in Holland decided not to rest on their laurels, but instead dived back into the studio to record an all-new album: 'Tits 'n Ass' is the result. Their first single "Still Got The Keys To My First Cadillac" proves they still have what it takes! Packaged in a beautiful gatefold sleeve, the first 1000 copies are numbered and pressed onto silver marbled vinyl.

Make sure to be quick to reserve your copy, the shops took the complete run out of our hands on pre-sale!
The 2nd re-press will be available on black vinyl.
Available from the 14th of May.


With an impressive career already spanning over six decades and, with more than 200 albums under his belt, the rebel of Country music Willie Nelson has done more than enough to claim his place in the history of music. His new album 'Heroes' is a testament to his status: a beautiful collection of popular pop-country songs, covers of classic songs from the 30's & 40's and new songs. He also gives us his interpretation of more modern classics: Coldplay's "The Scientist" and Pearl Jam's "Just Breathe" are both given the inimitable Willie Nelson treatment.
This record features guest appearances from amongst others: Kris Kristofferson, Merle Haggard, Snoop Dogg & Sheryl Crow.
Available from the 14th of May.


On the 28th of May, Music On Vinyl in cooperation with Blue Note Records and EMI, will release Gare Du Nord's album 'Rendezvous 8:02' Dutch guitarist Ferdinand Lancée and Belgian saxophone player Barend Fransen formed Gare du Nord in 2001. The twosome composed a song-cycle to express their contemporary interpretation of traditional delta blues. Their debut album '(in search of) Excellounge' released in 2001 was certified gold. The follow up 'Kind Of Cool' was released in 2002. Several songs of both albums are used in the soundtracks of the series 'Six Feet Under' and the movie 'Ghost Rider'. This is their eighth studio album and it contains eleven songs which sound and feel like birds of a feather. Two of which are destined for a soundtrack-pitch for the new Quentin Tarantino movie entitled 'Django Unchained'. In addition to a new track (Tarantino's 'Tango'), Gare Du Nord recorded a new version of "Pablo's Blues", in which blues legend Robert Johnson simply excels.
Available from the 28th of May.


The legendary Carlos Santana returns with his 36th album 'Shape Shifter'. The collection of songs on this brand new LP is a journey from soaring Santana leads and driving beats to the beautifully crafted melodies that have made Santana a household name. Consistent throughout the project is the world-class musicianship of the Santana band members, who bring vitality and heart to every note.
Music On Vinyl is proud to have been chosen to release this new Santana album and therefore adding another classic album to be to their catalogue after 'Santana' (MOVLP040) and 'Santana III' (MOVLP132). This release includes an 8-page booklet.
Available from the 21st of May.


Derek Trucks (of The Derek Trucks Band) and Susan Tedeschi (formerly of The Susan Tedeschi Band) decided to mesh their music - and their bands together to create their first love child 'The Revelator'. In the process they found the perfect mix between Blues, Funk, Gospel and Rock, and in 2011 'The Revelator' won a Grammy Award for Best Blues Album. 'Everybody's Talkin' is their second album: a collection of fan favourites, traditionals and covers from heroes such as Stevie Wonder, Elmore James, Joe Cocker and Bobby Bland plus the previously unreleased track "Nobody's Free".
Music On Vinyl will release this triple live-album filled with musical prowess in a beautiful 3-panel gatefold sleeve .
Available from the 28th of May.