A Very Cool Release Week

Jan Akkerman & Kaz Lux, Built To Spill, Agnetha Fältskog, Gov't Mule, Hugar, Ennio Morricone, Bram Stoker's Dracula, A Very Cool Christmas 2

It's a good week to release some records. This week sees the release of world-renowned guitarist Jan Akkerman's collaborative effort with Kaz Lux: “Eli”. The album is pressed on gold coloured vinyl. “You In Reverse”, widely considered to be one of the strongest efforts by indie rockers Built To Spill, is now available as a limited edition on transparent vinyl. ABBA alum Agnetha Fältskog is once again featured in our weekly release list, as her compilation album “Tio år med Agnetha” (“Ten Years With Agnetha”) is released on flaming coloured vinyl. Additionally, power trio Gov't Mule have released their fifth album “Life Before Insanity” on green & black swirled vinyl. 

There are also several new additions to our At The Movies catalog, starting with Hugar's “The Vasulka Effect”, a documentary about video art pioneers Steina and Woody Vasulka. It is released in a limited supply of only 500 copies on gold & transparent swirled vinyl. Master composer Ennio Morricone's brilliant scores for “Sacco e Vanzetti” and “La Resa Dei Conti (The Big Gundown)” are now available on respectively transparent & red swirled vinyl and orange & yellow swirled vinyl. And finally, the original soundtrack for Bram Stoker's Dracula can now be enjoyed on a very appropriate translucent red vinyl.

With the holiday season in full swing, it only seems fitting to arrange a white and light green vinyl release for “A Very Cool Christmas volume 2”, featuring Christmas songs by the likes of Rufus Wainwright, Bob Dylan, Stevie Wonder and many more.


Tio år med Agnetha (Ten Years With Agnetha) is a 1979 compilation album by Swedish pop singer Agnetha Fältskog, one of the voices of ABBA. It features the most successful Swedish solo recordings she made in her career.

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Gatefold sleeve
  • Includes insert
  • Includes a poster of Agnetha Fältskog
  • One of the voices of ABBA
  • Compilation album featuring her most successful Swedish solo recordings
  • Including the single: “ När Du Tar Mej I Din Famn” and her Swedish-language version of ABBA's worldwide hit "SOS" featuring Benny Andersson and Björn Ulvaeus
  • Limited edition of 2000 individually numbered copies on flaming coloured vinyl

This is one of Ennio Morricone's best works, paralleling that of "The Good, The Bad, and The Ugly." The music he wrote for La Resa Dei Conti (The Big Gundown) is not only one of his best Spaghetti Western works, but one of his best works in general.

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • PVC protective sleeve
  • Ennio Morricone's OST to the legendary 1967 Spaghetti Western film by Sergio Sollima, and starring Lee Van Cleef and Tomas Milian
  • Limited edition of 1000 individually numbered copies on orange & yellow swirled vinyl

Sacco e Vanzetti is a 1971 docudrama film written and directed by Giuliano Montaldo, based on the events surrounding the trial and execution of Nicola Sacco and Bartolomeo Vanzetti, two anarchists of Italian origin, who were sentenced to death for murdering a guard and a paymaster during the April 15, 1920 armed robbery of the Slater and Morrill Shoe Company in Braintree, Massachusetts.

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • PVC protective sleeve
  • Nastro d'Argento Award-winning score by Ennio Morricone
  • 1971 docudrama film written and directed by Giuliano Montaldo, based on the events surrounding the trial and execution of Nicola Sacco and Bartolomeo Vanzetti
  • Limited edition of 1000 individually numbered copies on transparent & red swirled vinyl

A Very Cool Christmas 2 is the rightly follow-up to the first volume of the wonderful collection of some very cool Christmas songs. This volume consists of 32 Christmas tracks, recorded by some of the best musicians from the rock, soul, blues, folk and country scene.

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Includes insert
  • Contains witty Christmas inscriptions in the run-out grooves
  • 2LP featuring rockin' Christmas songs by The Band, Canned Heat, Rufus Wainwright, Johnny Cash, Bob Dylan, Little Steven & The Disciples Of Soul, Steve Earle and groovin' songs from Stevie Wonder, Rufus & Carla Thomas, James Brown, Smokey Robinson, Lou Rawls and Isaac Hayes a.o.
  • Limited edition of 1000 individually numbered copies on gold coloured vinyl

The Vasulka Effect is a documentary portraying the life and work of pioneers of video art Steina and Woody Vasulka. In addition to their new album Hugar have composed a score for the Islandic film The Vasulka Effect, premiering at Nordisk Panorama Film Festival 21 Sept 2020.

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Printed innersleeve
  • PVC protective sleeve
  • Critically acclaimed 2020 documentary about Steina and Woody Vasulka, pioneers of video art
  • Score by Icelandic band Hugar
  • Limited edition of 500 individually numbered copies on gold & transparent swirled vinyl

You In Reverse is the sixth full-length album released by indie rock band Built To Spill. Originally released in 2006, the album was recorded in Portland, Oregon. The band added a new member for this album, making Built To Spill a quartet for the first time. The lineup included Doug Martsch, Brett Nelson, Scott Plouf, and Jim Roth.

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Gatefold Sleeve

The genesis of the film lay with actress Winona Ryder, who wished to make amends with director Francis Ford Coppola after her late withdrawal from The Godfather Part III. She brought him a script written by James V. Hart, which provided an adaptation of the famous 1897 novel Dracula by Irish author Bram Stoker.

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • PVC protective sleeve
  • Sleeve with special spot varnish on the front cover
  • Multiple Academy & Saturn Award-winning 1992 film
  • ASCAP award-winning score by Wojciech Kilar (The Pianist, The Truman Show)
  • Featuring “Love Song For A Vampire” by Annie Lennox
  • Black vinyl

Life Before Insanity is Gov't Mule's fifth album, released in 2000 to great critical acclaim. Warren Haynes and Allen Woody formed a power trio with Matt Abts after leaving Southern Rock staple Allman Brothers Band.

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Gatefold sleeve
  • 4-page booklet with lyrics and pictures
  • Includes "Lay Your Burden Down" featuring Ben Harper
  • 20th-anniversary edition of 2000 numbered copies on green & black swirled vinyl