A New Vinyl Drop

Candlebox, Grand Funk Railroad, Sly & The Family Stone, Mudhoney and Place Beyond The Pines a.o.

You can now find the following releases online and at your local record store:

The new compilation album Grand Funk Railroad - Collected as a 2LP packaged in a gatefold sleeve, the Original Soundtrack of Place Beyond The Pines as a limited edition of 1000 copies on translucent red coloured vinyl, A limited edition of 2000 copies on translucent pink coloured vinyl of The Best Of Sly & The Family Stone, Mudhoney's My Brother The Cow as a limited edition of 1500 copies on turquoise coloured vinyl and comes with an additional 7". Finally, several releases on black vinyl: Aretha Franklin's Aretha, Elvis Presley's Good Times, Fifi and Noisy Fairytales by Heideroosjes and the Original Soundtrack of Minari.

Candlebox' Happy Pills is now, for the first time ever, available on vinyl and comes in a limited edition of 3000 copies on gold coloured vinyl. A few facts about this release:

  • It features former Pearl Jam drummer Dave Krusen, who replaced Scott Mercado in 1997.
  • The album is produced by Ron Nevison, who worked for artists such as the Who, Led Zeppelin, Kiss, Europe and Meat Loaf.
  • Their new album 'Wolves' was released last week on September 17th, 2021.
  • Candlebox was the first succesful act on Madonna's Maverick Records, followed by Alanis Morissette, Deftones and The Prodigy.
  • Lead vocalist Kevin Martin and guitarist Sean Hennesy started the band The Gracious Few in 2009, together with several band members from Live (guitarist Chad Taylor, bassist Patrick Dahlheimer and drummer Chad Gracey)

Please find more detailed information on all our new releases below: 


Good Times is the twentieth studio album by American singer and musician Elvis Presley. He recorded this ten-song album at the Stax studios in Memphis. His great voice is outstanding on both the rock & roll songs as when he's performing with a gospel choir.

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Elvis' 20th studio album, including the singles "I've Got a Thing About You Baby" and "My Boy"
  • Black vinyl

My Brother the Cow is the fourth studio album by the American grunge band Mudhoney. The album includes several direct references to bands that influenced Mudhoney's sound. For instance, “F.D.K. (Fearless Doctor Killers)” refers to the Bad Brains song “F.V.K. (Fearless Vampire Killers)”, “Orange Ball-Peen” alludes to Captain Beefheart and Led Zeppelin, and “1995” pays tribute to The Stooges.

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Includes a bonus 7” on turquoise coloured vinyl
  • Limited edition of 1500 individually numbered copies on turquoise coloured vinyl

Happy Pills is the third studio album by Seattle based post-grunge band Candlebox. The album features former Pearl Jam drummer Dave Krusen and was originally released in 1998. Happy Pills would be their last album before their hiatus in 2000.

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Includes an 8-page booklet
  • Featuring former Pearl Jam drummer Dave Krusen
  • Black vinyl

Grand Funk played an unprecedented blend of rock, soul and funk, with that creating classics such as “Closer To Home”, “We're An American Band”, “Bad Time” and “Some Kind Of Wonderful”. These and many other great Grand Funk songs can be found on this brand new double-LP Grand Funk Railroad Collected.

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Gatefold sleeve with liner notes and photos
  • PVC protective sleeve
  • Their greatest songs and hits: “Time Machine”, “Closer To Home (I'm Your Captain)”, “Gimme Shelter”, “Mean Mistreater (Live version)”, “We're An American Band”, “Some Kind Of Wonderful” “The Loco-motion” a.o.



The Place Beyond the Pines is Derek Cianfrance 2012 crime drama film. The critically acclaimed film reunites Cianfance and Ryan Gosling, whom had previously collaborated on 2010's Blue Valentine. It also stars Bradley Cooper, Eva Mendes, Rose Byrne and Ray Liotta. Mike Patton, American singer-songwriter and multi-instrumentalist best known as the lead singer of the alternative metal/experimental rock bands Faith No More and Mr. Bungle, delivers a sweeping and brooding score. Like a red thread, his music guides the audience through this multi-generational story often linking characters and locations.

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Jacket with deluxe soft-touch laminate
  • PVC protective sleeve
  • 2012 neo-noir crime drama film featuring Ryan Gosling
  • Top Ten Independent Films Award at National Board of Review
  • Soundtrack by Mike Patton (Faith No More/ Mr. Bungle)
  • Songs by Bon Iver “The Wolves Act I and II”, Ennio Morricone “Ninna Nanna Per Adulteri” & The Cryin' Shames “Please Stay”
  • Secret inscriptions in the run-out groove
  • Limited edition of 1000 individually numbered copies on translucent red vinyl

Along with James Brown and Parliament-Funkadelic, Sly & the Family Stone virtually invented 1970's funk. Their fusion of R&B rhythms, infectious melodies, and psychedelia created a new pop/soul/rock hybrid. The impact of Sly's music has proven widespread and long-lasting. This 2LP set is a great introduction and an invitation to dig deeper into Sly & The Family Stone's catalogue. This 20 track compilation covers all the hits & fan favourites from the 1968-1974 period.

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Featuring: “Family Affair”, “Dance To The Music”, “Stand!”, “Everyday People”, “Life”, “Hot Fun In The Summertime”, “Everybody Is A Star” and many more
  • Limited edition of 2000 individually numbered copies on transparent pink vinyl

The 1986 self-titled Aretha Franklin album was a successful one, notable for containing five R&B hits, including the number 1 hit "I Knew You Were Waiting (For Me)" and "If You Need My Love Tonight". Aretha herself says on the liner notes that this is one of her favorite albums, and it's easy to see why.


  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Includes insert
  • Featuring the number 1 hit “I Knew You Were Waiting (For Me)” duet with George Michael, produced by Narada Michael Walden
  • Sleeve artwork by Andy Warhol
  • Black vinyl