5 precious records

This week, we present a Stone Temple Pilots record that has been requested so many times by the fans, that the anticipation was killing us too! We give their second album Purple a first limited pressing on purple vinyl. Beth Hart is touring Europe as of next week - a perfect timing to release the Leave The Light On album as a 10th anniversary edition with 5 bonus tracks. And we keep dealing in anniversary editions: Iggy Pop - Instinct saw the light of day exactly 25 years ago. Enough reason to give Iggy the coloured vinyl treatment as well...


Stone Temple Pilots - PurplePurple is the second studio album released by the Stone Temple Pilots. The album, building on the foundations laid by the band's debut album Core was a huge success for the band, debuting at #1 on the Billboard 200 chart and selling over six million copies worldwide.

The album's style sees an expansion of the band's sound. They shifted to a more alternative rock-style, incorporating psychedelic and southern rock influences. It produced a number of successful singles a.o. "Vasoline", "Interstate Love Song" and "Big Empty".

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • 4 page insert
  • First pressing is a limited numbered edition of 1500 copies on solid purple vinyl (repress on black)


Beth Hart - Leave The Light On On Beth Hart's third album, she has taken her already lean, rootsy approach to writing, scaled it back to what is essential in a song, then poured the very grain of her being into each performance. Leave the Light On is filled with songs that take no prisoners, such as "Bottle of Jesus" or "Broken & Ugly", with fierce melodies and burning guitar crunchiness.

This first ever exclusive vinyl edition includes no less than 5 bonus live tracks. Check Beth Hart out on tour: www.bethhart.com/tour

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • First time on vinyl
  • 10th anniversary edition
  • 5 bonus live tracks


Iggy Pop - InstinctDoes this man really need an introduction? We bring you another album by the legendary Mr. Iggy Pop! Instinct was originally released 25 years ago, on 20 June 1988. This is a heavy, hard-rocking album, featuring Sex Pistol Steve Jones on guitar, produced by Bill Laswell. The album was ranked #69 on Kerrang!'s "100 Greatest Heavy Metal Albums of All Time" list.

We proudly present this 25th Anniversary Edition. First 1000 copies feature individually hand-numbered sleeves and are lovingly pressed on coloured vinyl.

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Insert
  • 25th anniversary edition: Limited first pressing of 1000 copies on transparent w/ green flakes (repress on black)


A Flock Of SeagullsA Flock of Seagulls first gained attention in the dance clubs with "Telecommunication," which is included on this debut release. The band were played heavily on MTV, quickly becoming known for their outrageous fashion and lead singer Mike Score's crazy haircut... (well, it was the 80s... and two of the members were hairdressers!)

Legendary producer Phil Spector referred to this particular album as "phenomenal."

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl


Randy Newman - Little CriminalsLike most of Newman's work, the album Little Criminals avoids traditional pop-music themes (there is not one love song on this album) in favour of musical story-telling. Some of the instrumental work and backing vocals on the album are performed by The Eagles.

The song "Baltimore" was covered by a.o. Nina Simone, Nils Lofgren and David Gray. The first song on the album "Short People" became a hit single in its own right. Little Criminals peaked at #9 on the US Billboard 200 chart, Newman's highest-charting album to date.

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl