Skip to product information
1 of 2

Rock Ballads Collected

Regular price € 29,99
Sale price € 29,99 Regular price
Sale (temporarily) unavailable
incl. Tax
Release date: July 01, 2022

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Including insert
  • PVC protective sleeve
  • The new Collected compilation series with the biggest and best from each genre
  • 2LP featuring 24 classic rock ballads from Def Leppard, Alice Cooper, Rush, Foreigner, Gary Moore, Aerosmith, Bon Jovi, Bryan Adams, Marillion, Extreme, Styx, Nazareth, Pearl Jam a.o.
  • Limited edition of 3500 individually numbered copies on translucent red coloured vinyl


1. Def Leppard - Love Bites
2. Queensrÿche - Silent Lucidity
3. Kiss - Beth
4. Alice Cooper - Only Women Bleed
5. Poison - Something To Believe In
6. Rush - Closer To The Heart
1. Aerosmith - I Don't Want To Miss A Thing
2. Journey - Open Arms
3. Status Quo - Rock ‘N' Roll
4. Foreigner - Waiting For A Girl Like You
5. Gary Moore - Empty Rooms
6. Ugly Kid Joe - Cats In The Cradle
1. Bon Jovi - Never Say Goodbye
2. Vandenberg - Burning Heart
3. Bryan Adams - The Best Was Yet To Come
4. Marillion - Lavender
5. REO Speedwagon - Can't Fight This Feeling
6. Extreme - More Than Words
1. The Cult - Edie (Ciao Baby)
2. Styx - Babe
3. Nazareth - Love Hurts
4. Pearl Jam - Just Breathe
5. Tesla - Signs
6. ZZ Top - Rough Boy


  • Releasedate: 01-07-2022
  • Original Release Year: 2022
  • Units: 2 LP
  • Sleeve: 3mm
  • Grams: 180g
  • Genre: Rock
  • Carrier: LP STANDARD
  • Barcode (EAN): 0600753950746
  • Catalogue number: MOVLP3027


Because even the biggest rock stars have a soft side, Music On Vinyl and Universal Music present Rock Ballads Collected. The album is part of the new Collected compilation series that bring together the biggest and best names of its genre, combined with forgotten hits and less discovered gems.

Rock Ballads Collected showcases the soft side of iconic artists with 24 ultimate slow jams, including Aerosmith “I Don’t Want To Miss A Thing”, Def Leppard “Love Bites”, Marillion “Lavender”, Styx “Babe”, Rush “Closer To The Heart” and Pearl Jam “Just Breathe”.

Rock Ballads Collected  is available as a 2LP limited edition of 3500 individually numbered copies on translucent red coloured vinyl and includes an insert.


Shipping costs will be calculated at checkout depending on your shipping country

• We ship to over 40 countries from our warehouse in the Netherlands.

• Our sturdy packaging is designed to ensure your vinyl always arrives in perfect condition.

• If your order includes pre-order items, the entire order will be shipped on the latest pre-order release date. If you prefer not to wait, please place your orders separately.

• We ship most in-stock items within 2-7 working days.

Frequently Asked Questions

You can also check out our complete FAQ section here.

We are a European label and for the majority of our releases, we only have the European rights, meaning that they’re produced for the European market only. Because of this, these releases are not available for purchase at our MOV shop.

Are you located outside of Europe? This is most likely the reason why the product is not available to you. We are sorry for any disappointment that may have caused!

If the record is essential for your collection (which we would understand), we'd advise to search for European shops or marketplaces.

A pre-order product is a product which still needs to be produced. So, after your purchase, you won’t receive this product immediately. We strive to send these on the Release Date which you can find on the product page under the collapsible tab called “Details”.

Keep in consideration that manufacturing processes can always turn out to be delayed so this Release Date, acts as a guideline.

When the ordered item is in stock, we always aim to dispatch your order as soon as possible.

The pre-order articles have an (expected) release date listed on the product page. We usually ship out these pre-order articles several days before the release date, to ensure that you will receive the record on - or as close as possible to - the release date.

If you place an order with both pre-order items and items the MOV Shop has in stock, your entire order will be shipped on the latest pre-order date of any of the pre-ordered items. If you do not wish to wait, please place separate orders.

By buying a product from our shop, you’re buying a great product which has been made
with care. But vinyl is a delicate product, and each pressing is unique!

This means that some products can differ from how they look on our website compared with the physical product. On our website, we create mock-ups with give the best possible representation of our product. However, due to the unique pressing process of some off these products, we can never guarantee that this looks exactly the same. This can mean that colours might differ slightly from the represented colour on our website. Please make sure to keep this in mind when shopping on our website.

To sum up, it can indeed differ slightly from the picture on our website, but it also means you have a true one of a kind, very rare copy!

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review