Skip to product information
1 of 2

Get Some

Regular price € 25,99
Sale price € 25,99 Regular price
Sale (temporarily) unavailable
incl. Tax
Release date: December 01, 2017

⛟ Free shipping over €30

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Includes insert with lyrics
  • 20th anniversary edition
  • First time on vinyl!


1. Snot
2. Stoopid
3. Joy Ride
4. The Box
5. Snooze Button
6. 313
7. Get Some
1. Deadfall
2. I Jus' Lie
3. Get Some O' Deez
4. Unplugged
5. Tecato
6. Mr. Brett
7. Get Some Keez
8. My Balls


  • Releasedate: 01-12-2017
  • Original Release Year: 1997
  • Units: 1 LP
  • Sleeve: 3mm
  • Grams: 180g
  • Genre: Metal
  • Carrier: LP STANDARD
  • Barcode (EAN): 0600753795965
  • Catalogue number: MOVLP2028


Snot is a Southern California American Rock Band, USA. The band was formed, in 1995, by founding members vocalist Lynn Strait along with guitarist Mikey Doling. Snot built a incredible following with their powerful performances on the Sunset Strip in Los Angeles, selling out every concert they played. The lines around the block and sold out shows attracted just about every record company in Los Angeles, leading to a vicious battle to see who would sign this band called SNOT! After a record company bidding war Snot eventually signed to Geffen records, finding a home with the likes of Guns N' Roses, Nirvana, and White Zombie and many more iconic names. Snot released their memorable debut studio album Get Some in 1997, getting rave reviews from critics, and touring with iconic names such as Ozzy Osbourne, System Of a Down, Megadeth, Pantera, Tool, to name a few. Then in the midst of an exploding music career, tragedy struck. Sadly their vocalist/charismatic front man Lynn Strait was killed in a car accident on December 11, along with his dog Dobbs (who appeared on the cover of the album). This completely crushed the band members and led to the band disbanding following the untimely death of their brother in arms and vocalist. Snot's music is a mix of rough around the edge rock 'n' roll and fun funky hardcore punk-rock, especially on the standout songs "Snot", "Deadfall", "Joyride", "The Box". Get Some was produced by T-Ray who has worked many great rock bands. Mikey stated the band liked T-Ray because his tones he got, while working with the band Helmet, caught the band's ear. Celebrating the 20th anniversary of the album, Music On Vinyl proudly presents the first ever vinyl release of Get Some! Mikey Doling about the vinyl release: "I am very excited to finally be releasing "Get Some" on vinyl. It's something I have wished to do for a very long time and we finally are! It's very fitting for a 20 year release! I miss Lynn Strait everyday. They say it gets easier with time. I say that's a load of crap. I miss him 18 years later as much as the day of his passing. But, I know for sure he'd be as excited as I am to be releasing a 20 year vinyl release!! I love you brother, this one's for you!" 180 gram audiophile vinyl Includes insert with lyrics 20th anniversary edition First time on vinyl!


Shipping costs will be calculated at checkout depending on your shipping country

• We ship to over 40 countries from our warehouse in the Netherlands.

• Our sturdy packaging is designed to ensure your vinyl arrives in pristine condition.

• If your order includes pre-order items, the entire order will be shipped on the latest pre-order release date. If you prefer not to wait, please place your orders separately.

• We ship most in-stock items within 2-7 working days.

Frequently Asked Questions

You can also check out our complete FAQ section here.

We are a European label and for the majority of our releases, we only have the European rights, meaning that they’re produced for the European market only. Because of this, these releases are not available for purchase at our MOV shop.

Are you located outside of Europe? This is most likely the reason why the product is not available to you. We are sorry for any disappointment that may have caused!

If the record is essential for your collection (which we would understand), we'd advise to search for European shops or marketplaces.

A pre-order product is a product which still needs to be produced. So, after your purchase, you won’t receive this product immediately. We strive to send these on the Release Date which you can find on the product page under the collapsible tab called “Details”.

Keep in consideration that manufacturing processes can always turn out to be delayed so this Release Date, acts as a guideline.

When the ordered item is in stock, we always aim to dispatch your order as soon as possible.

The pre-order articles have an (expected) release date listed on the product page. We usually ship out these pre-order articles several days before the release date, to ensure that you will receive the record on - or as close as possible to - the release date.

If you place an order with both pre-order items and items the MOV Shop has in stock, your entire order will be shipped on the latest pre-order date of any of the pre-ordered items. If you do not wish to wait, please place separate orders.

By buying a product from our shop, you’re buying a great product which has been made
with care. But vinyl is a delicate product, and each pressing is unique!

This means that some products can differ from how they look on our website compared with the physical product. On our website, we create mock-ups with give the best possible representation of our product. However, due to the unique pressing process of some off these products, we can never guarantee that this looks exactly the same. This can mean that colours might differ slightly from the represented colour on our website. Please make sure to keep this in mind when shopping on our website.

To sum up, it can indeed differ slightly from the picture on our website, but it also means you have a true one of a kind, very rare copy!

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review