Skip to product information
1 of 2


Regular price € 34,99
Sale price € 34,99 Regular price
Sale (temporarily) unavailable
incl. Tax
Release date: February 26, 2021

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Gatefold sleeve
  • High-quality PVC Protective Sleeve
  • Includes liner notes
  • Selection of songs from the American band, and solo members Ray Sawyer and Dennis Locorriere  
  • Featuring the hits “Sylvia's Mother”, “The Cover Of The Rolling Stone”, “Sharing The Night Together”, “When You're In Love With A Beautiful Woman”, “Sexy Eyes” and many more songs
  • Black vinyl


1. Silvia's Mother
2. Carrie Me Carrie
3. The Cover Of The Rolling Stone
4. Roland The Roadie And Gertrude The Groupie
5. The Wonderful Soup Stone
6. The Ballad Of Lucy Jordan
7. Everybody's Makin' It Big But Me
1. I Got Stoned And I Missed It
2. A Little Bit More
3. If Not You
4. Making Love And Music
5. Sharing The Night Together
6. When You're In Love With A Beautiful Woman
7. What Do You Want?
8. Better Love Next Time
1. Sexy Eyes
2. Years From Now
3. Girls Can It
4. Body Talkin'
5. Hearts Like Yours And Mine
6. Baby Makes Her Blue Jeans Talk
7. Rings
1. The Last Morning
2. Bunky & Lucille
3. Make It Easy
4. The Wild Colonial Boy
5. Sylvia's Father (Live in Amsterdam 1974)
6. Ray Sawyer – (One More Year Of) Daddy's Little Girl
7. Dennis Locorierre – After All


  • Releasedate: 26-02-2021
  • Original Release Year: 2016
  • Units: 2 LP
  • Sleeve: Gatefold
  • Grams: 180g
  • Genre: Rock
  • Carrier: LP STANDARD
  • Barcode (EAN): 8719262017177
  • Catalogue number: MOVLP2509


American rock band Dr. Hook enjoyed commercial success in the 1970’s with hit singles like "Sylvia's Mother" (1972), "Only Sixteen" (1975), "Sharing the Night Together" (1978), and "When You're in Love with a Beautiful Woman" (1979). The music they created spanned different genres, now all brought together on this wonderful Collected 2LP.

Dr. Hook & the Medicine Show (as they were previously named) formed in the late ‘60s, but it took some years before they achieved commercial success. Their 1971 album Doctor Hook sold millions of copies and includes their biggest hit “Sylvia's Mother”. It was the start of a highly successful period with eight years of regular chart hits, including "A Little Bit More", "Better Love Next Time", and "Sexy Eyes". It took a while after their first record before they released another high seller, but A Little Bit More was another chart hitting record. The band was known for their country-flavoured pop/rock music and crazy stage performances. Early ‘80s the success went downwards and after some prominent band members left and were replaced by others the band finally gave up the ghost in 1985.


Shipping costs will be calculated at checkout depending on your shipping country

• We ship to over 40 countries from our warehouse in the Netherlands.

• Our sturdy packaging is designed to ensure your vinyl always arrives in perfect condition.

• If your order includes pre-order items, the entire order will be shipped on the latest pre-order release date. If you prefer not to wait, please place your orders separately.

• We ship most in-stock items within 2-7 working days.

Frequently Asked Questions

You can also check out our complete FAQ section here.

We are a European label and for the majority of our releases, we only have the European rights, meaning that they’re produced for the European market only. Because of this, these releases are not available for purchase at our MOV shop.

Are you located outside of Europe? This is most likely the reason why the product is not available to you. We are sorry for any disappointment that may have caused!

If the record is essential for your collection (which we would understand), we'd advise to search for European shops or marketplaces.

A pre-order product is a product which still needs to be produced. So, after your purchase, you won’t receive this product immediately. We strive to send these on the Release Date which you can find on the product page under the collapsible tab called “Details”.

Keep in consideration that manufacturing processes can always turn out to be delayed so this Release Date, acts as a guideline.

When the ordered item is in stock, we always aim to dispatch your order as soon as possible.

The pre-order articles have an (expected) release date listed on the product page. We usually ship out these pre-order articles several days before the release date, to ensure that you will receive the record on - or as close as possible to - the release date.

If you place an order with both pre-order items and items the MOV Shop has in stock, your entire order will be shipped on the latest pre-order date of any of the pre-ordered items. If you do not wish to wait, please place separate orders.

By buying a product from our shop, you’re buying a great product which has been made
with care. But vinyl is a delicate product, and each pressing is unique!

This means that some products can differ from how they look on our website compared with the physical product. On our website, we create mock-ups with give the best possible representation of our product. However, due to the unique pressing process of some off these products, we can never guarantee that this looks exactly the same. This can mean that colours might differ slightly from the represented colour on our website. Please make sure to keep this in mind when shopping on our website.

To sum up, it can indeed differ slightly from the picture on our website, but it also means you have a true one of a kind, very rare copy!

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review