Skip to product information
1 of 7

Bardo (White & Red)

Regular price € 33,99
Sale price € 33,99 Regular price
Sale (temporarily) unavailable
incl. Tax
Release date: July 28, 2023

⛟ Free shipping over €30

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Gatefold sleeve
  • Includes 2 printed innersleeves
  • PVC protective sleeve
  • Score (and liner notes) by Bryce Dessner (The National)
  • Features additional songs by David Bowie, Genesis, José José a.o.
  • Academy Award nominated and multiple award winning 2022 black-comedy/drama movie, written & directed by Alejandro González Iñárritu (Babel, Birdman, The Revenant)
  • ATM Shop exclusive edition of 250 individually numbered copies on white (LP 1) and red (LP 2) coloured vinyl


1. Back to the Womb
2. Boulevard Of Broken Dreams - Esquivel
3. Mateo's Freedom
4. Absurd Metals
5. El Día De Mi Suerte – Orquesta Pavel Urkiza & Luis Bofill
6. Liminal
1. Father Ghost
2. Let's Dance - David Bowie
3. Dreaming a Dream
4. Migration Dreams
5. Aguanile - Orquesta Pavel Urkiza & Luis Bofill
6. Lost Silbido
1. Mi Niña (Acapella Version) - José José
2. Silbido Tlayacapan
3. Silverio Last Train
4. La Pava Congona - Andrés Landero y Su Conjunto
5. In the Cage (Excerpt) - Genesis
6. Aquarium
7. Salsa y Bembé - Joe Cuba Sextet
8. Bardo Finale
1. Juanga
2. Qué Lio - Willie Colón & Héctor Lavoe
3. Mirror Lamento
4. Los Aretes de la Luna - La Sonora Mantacera
5. Silbido Arpa Jarocha / Silbido a Cappella


  • Releasedate: 28-07-2023
  • Original Release Year: 2022
  • Units: 2 LP
  • Sleeve: Gatefold
  • Grams: 180g
  • Genre: Original Soundtrack / At The Movies
  • Carrier: LP STANDARD
  • Barcode (EAN): 8719262031456
  • Catalogue number: MOVATM370


Bardo, False Chronicle of a Handful of Truths, or simply Bardo, is a 2022 Mexican epic black comedy-drama film co-written and directed by Alejandro G. Iñárritu. The film stars Daniel Giménez Cacho alongside Griselda Siciliani and follows a journalist/documentarian who returns to his native country of Mexico and begins having an existential crisis in the form of dreamlike visions.

Bardo premiered at the 79th Venice International Film Festival in competition for the Golden Lion. Critics praised the performances, cinematography, and direction. It received a nomination for Best Cinematography at the 95th Academy Awards.

Bryce Dessner, of The National, made the score and wrote; "We recorded the score in Mexico at the beautiful Sony Music Studios in Mexico City and Topetitud Studio in Coyocan. The process of recording the music for Bardo and working with amazing Mexican musicians, including Brass bands from Oaxaca and musicians from the National Symphony, in the studio was an incredible joy for me and something I will remember for the rest of my life."

The soundtrack of Bardo also contains songs by David Bowie, Genesis, José José a.o. The 2LP is available as an At The Movies Shop exclusive edition of 250 individually numbered copies on white (LP 1) and red (LP 2) coloured vinyl, housed in a gatefold sleeve and includes 2 printed innersleeves.


Shipping costs will be calculated at checkout depending on your shipping country

• We ship to over 40 countries from our warehouse in the Netherlands.

• Our sturdy packaging is designed to ensure your vinyl arrives in pristine condition.

• If your order includes pre-order items, the entire order will be shipped on the latest pre-order release date. If you prefer not to wait, please place your orders separately.

• We ship most in-stock items within 2-7 working days.

Frequently Asked Questions

You can also check out our complete FAQ section here.

We are a European label and for the majority of our releases, we only have the European rights, meaning that they’re produced for the European market only. Because of this, these releases are not available for purchase at our MOV shop.

Are you located outside of Europe? This is most likely the reason why the product is not available to you. We are sorry for any disappointment that may have caused!

If the record is essential for your collection (which we would understand), we'd advise to search for European shops or marketplaces.

A pre-order product is a product which still needs to be produced. So, after your purchase, you won’t receive this product immediately. We strive to send these on the Release Date which you can find on the product page under the collapsible tab called “Details”.

Keep in consideration that manufacturing processes can always turn out to be delayed so this Release Date, acts as a guideline.

When the ordered item is in stock, we always aim to dispatch your order as soon as possible.

The pre-order articles have an (expected) release date listed on the product page. We usually ship out these pre-order articles several days before the release date, to ensure that you will receive the record on - or as close as possible to - the release date.

If you place an order with both pre-order items and items the MOV Shop has in stock, your entire order will be shipped on the latest pre-order date of any of the pre-ordered items. If you do not wish to wait, please place separate orders.

By buying a product from our shop, you’re buying a great product which has been made
with care. But vinyl is a delicate product, and each pressing is unique!

This means that some products can differ from how they look on our website compared with the physical product. On our website, we create mock-ups with give the best possible representation of our product. However, due to the unique pressing process of some off these products, we can never guarantee that this looks exactly the same. This can mean that colours might differ slightly from the represented colour on our website. Please make sure to keep this in mind when shopping on our website.

To sum up, it can indeed differ slightly from the picture on our website, but it also means you have a true one of a kind, very rare copy!

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review