Zu Produktinformationen springen
1 von 2

Eighties Collected

Normaler Preis € 34,99
Verkaufspreis € 34,99 Normaler Preis
Verkauf Ausverkauft
inkl. MwSt.
Release date: May 06, 2022

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Includes insert with credits
  • High quality PVC protective sleeve
  • The new Collected compilation serie with songs and hits from the decades 60's to the 10's
  • Featuring Wham!, Duran Duran, A-HA, The Cure, Culture Club, Robert Palmer, Frankie Goes To Hollywood, Simple Minds, The Human League, UB40
  • Black vinyl


1. Wham! - Wake Me Up Before You Go-Go
2. Huey Lewis And The News - Stuck With You
3. Bryan Ferry - Slave To Love
4. Frankie Goes To Hollywood - Relax
5. Pat Benatar - Love Is A Battlefield
6. China Crisis - Wishful Thinking
1. Duran Duran - Hungry Like The Wolf
2. Orchestral Manoeuvres In The Dark - (Forever) Live And Die
3. Thompson Twins - Hold Me Now
4. Nik Kershaw - I Won't Let The Sun Go Down On Me
5. Level 42 - Take A Look
6. A-Ha - The Sun Always Shines On TV
1. Simple Minds - Sanctify Yourself
2. Culture Club - The War Song
3. Propaganda - P: Machinery
4. Robert Palmer - Pride
5. Paul Young - Tomb Of Memories
6. The Christians - Forgotten Town
1. The Cure - In Between Days
2. Julian Lennon - Too Late For Goodbyes
3. ABC - When Smokey Sings
4. The Human League - (Keep Feeling) Fascination
5. UB40 - If It Happens Again
6. Karel Fialka - Hey Matthew
7. Curiosity Killed The Cat - Down To Earth


  • Releasedate: 06-05-2022
  • Original Release Year: 2021
  • Units: 2 LP
  • Sleeve: 5mm
  • Grams: 180g
  • Genre: Pop
  • Carrier: LP STANDARD
  • Barcode (EAN): 8719262023642
  • Catalogue number: MOVLP2938


The Decades Collected compilations are part of the new Collected compilation series, which is a collaboration between Universal Music and Music On Vinyl. The compilations bring together the biggest names of each decade, combined with forgotten hits and less discovered gems, giving the listener an experience of listening to their favourite tunes while uncovering new musical grounds at the same time.

Various Artists – Eighties Collected features original hits like Wham! “Wake Me Up Before You Go-Go”, Duran Duran “Hungry Like A Wolf”, A-HA “The Sun Always Shines On TV”, The Cure “In Between Days”, Pat Benatar “Love Is A Batteflield”, Culture Club “The War Song”, Robert Palmer “Pride”, Frankie Goes To Hollywood “Relax”, Simple Minds “Sanctify Yourself”, ABC “When Smokey Sings”, The Human League “(Keep Feeling) Fascination”, UB40 “If It Happens Again” and many more.

This compilation is available on black vinyl and contains an insert with credits.


Shipping costs will be calculated at checkout depending on your shipping country

• We ship to over 40 countries from our warehouse in the Netherlands.

• Our sturdy packaging is designed to ensure your vinyl always arrives in perfect condition.

• If your order includes pre-order items, the entire order will be shipped on the latest pre-order release date. If you prefer not to wait, please place your orders separately.

• We ship most in-stock items within 2-7 working days.

Frequently Asked Questions

You can also check out our complete FAQ section here.

We are a European label and for the majority of our releases, we only have the European rights, meaning that they’re produced for the European market only. Because of this, these releases are not available for purchase at our MOV shop.

Are you located outside of Europe? This is most likely the reason why the product is not available to you. We are sorry for any disappointment that may have caused!

If the record is essential for your collection (which we would understand), we'd advise to search for European shops or marketplaces.

A pre-order product is a product which still needs to be produced. So, after your purchase, you won’t receive this product immediately. We strive to send these on the Release Date which you can find on the product page under the collapsible tab called “Details”.

Keep in consideration that manufacturing processes can always turn out to be delayed so this Release Date, acts as a guideline.

When the ordered item is in stock, we always aim to dispatch your order as soon as possible.

The pre-order articles have an (expected) release date listed on the product page. We usually ship out these pre-order articles several days before the release date, to ensure that you will receive the record on - or as close as possible to - the release date.

If you place an order with both pre-order items and items the MOV Shop has in stock, your entire order will be shipped on the latest pre-order date of any of the pre-ordered items. If you do not wish to wait, please place separate orders.

By buying a product from our shop, you’re buying a great product which has been made
with care. But vinyl is a delicate product, and each pressing is unique!

This means that some products can differ from how they look on our website compared with the physical product. On our website, we create mock-ups with give the best possible representation of our product. However, due to the unique pressing process of some off these products, we can never guarantee that this looks exactly the same. This can mean that colours might differ slightly from the represented colour on our website. Please make sure to keep this in mind when shopping on our website.

To sum up, it can indeed differ slightly from the picture on our website, but it also means you have a true one of a kind, very rare copy!

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review