Zu Produktinformationen springen
1 von 2

Soul Collected

Normaler Preis € 34,99
Verkaufspreis € 34,99 Normaler Preis
Verkauf Ausverkauft
inkl. MwSt.
Release date: July 28, 2023

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Includes insert
  • Part of the Collected compilation series with the best from each genre
  • 2LP soul compilation featuring classic soul gems by Curtis Mayfield, Bill Withers, James Brown, Otis Redding, Donny Hathaway, Aretha Franklin, Marvin Gaye a.o.
  • Limited edition of 2000 individually numbered copies on yellow (LP1) and orange (LP2) coloured vinyl


1. Curtis Mayfield - Move On Up
2. Marlena Shaw - California Soul
3. James Brown - The Payback Pt. 1
4. Bill Withers - Use Me
5. Minnie Riperton - Inside My Love
6. Sly & The Family Stone - Stand!
7. Bobby Womack - I'm A Midnight Mover
8. The Delfonics - Ready Or Not Here I Come (Can't Hide From Love)
9. Gil Scott-Heron - The Revolution Will Not Be Televised
1. Marvin Gaye - What's Going On
2. Wilson Pickett - In The Midnight Hour
3. Ike & Tina Turner - Workin' Together
4. Clarence Carter - Patches
5. Jerry Butler - Never Give You Up
6. Irma Thomas - Anyone Who Knows What Love Is (Will
7. Willie Hightower - Walk A Mile In My Shoes
8. The Isley Brothers - That Lady Pt. 1
1. Fontella Bass - Rescue Me
2. Otis Redding - Fa-Fa-Fa-Fa-Fa (Sad Song)
3. Donny Hathaway - The Ghetto Pt. 1
4. Smokey Robinson & The Miracles - I Second That Emotion
5. Aretha Franklin - Chain Of Fools
6. The Impressions - People Get Ready
7. Odetta - hit Or Miss
8. The Brothers Johnson - Strawberry Letter 23
1. Isaac Hayes - Walk On By
2. Solomon Burke - Everbody Needs Somebody To Love
3. The Staple Singers - The Weight
4. The Temptations - War
5. Freda Payne - Band Of Gold
6. James Carr - The Dark End Of The Street
7. Etta James - I'd Rather Go Blind
8. Lamont Dozier - Fish Ain't Bitin'


  • Releasedate: 28-07-2023
  • Original Release Year: 2023
  • Units: 2 LP
  • Sleeve: 6mm
  • Grams: 180g
  • Genre: Soul
  • Carrier: LP STANDARD
  • Barcode (EAN): 0600753979471
  • Catalogue number: MOVLP3449


Soul music originated in the African American community throughout the United States in the late 50s and 60s. Having its roots in African American gospel music and rhythm & blues, it became popular for dancing and listening with prominent record labels as Motown, Atlantic and Stax. On this 2LP compilation classic soul songs by Curtis Mayfield, Marlene Shaw, Bill Withers, and Aretha Franklin are paired with funky soul stompers by James Brown, Sly & The Family Stone, The Isley Brothers, and poetic soul by Gil Scott-Heron, Marvin Gaye, The Impressions and many more influential artists and groups.

Soul Collected is available as a limited edition of 2000 individually numbered copies on yellow (LP2) and orange (LP2) coloured vinyl and includes an insert.


Shipping costs will be calculated at checkout depending on your shipping country

• We ship to over 40 countries from our warehouse in the Netherlands.

• Our sturdy packaging is designed to ensure your vinyl always arrives in perfect condition.

• If your order includes pre-order items, the entire order will be shipped on the latest pre-order release date. If you prefer not to wait, please place your orders separately.

• We ship most in-stock items within 2-7 working days.

Frequently Asked Questions

You can also check out our complete FAQ section here.

We are a European label and for the majority of our releases, we only have the European rights, meaning that they’re produced for the European market only. Because of this, these releases are not available for purchase at our MOV shop.

Are you located outside of Europe? This is most likely the reason why the product is not available to you. We are sorry for any disappointment that may have caused!

If the record is essential for your collection (which we would understand), we'd advise to search for European shops or marketplaces.

A pre-order product is a product which still needs to be produced. So, after your purchase, you won’t receive this product immediately. We strive to send these on the Release Date which you can find on the product page under the collapsible tab called “Details”.

Keep in consideration that manufacturing processes can always turn out to be delayed so this Release Date, acts as a guideline.

When the ordered item is in stock, we always aim to dispatch your order as soon as possible.

The pre-order articles have an (expected) release date listed on the product page. We usually ship out these pre-order articles several days before the release date, to ensure that you will receive the record on - or as close as possible to - the release date.

If you place an order with both pre-order items and items the MOV Shop has in stock, your entire order will be shipped on the latest pre-order date of any of the pre-ordered items. If you do not wish to wait, please place separate orders.

By buying a product from our shop, you’re buying a great product which has been made
with care. But vinyl is a delicate product, and each pressing is unique!

This means that some products can differ from how they look on our website compared with the physical product. On our website, we create mock-ups with give the best possible representation of our product. However, due to the unique pressing process of some off these products, we can never guarantee that this looks exactly the same. This can mean that colours might differ slightly from the represented colour on our website. Please make sure to keep this in mind when shopping on our website.

To sum up, it can indeed differ slightly from the picture on our website, but it also means you have a true one of a kind, very rare copy!

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review