Zu Produktinformationen springen
1 von 2

Hip Hop Collected

Normaler Preis € 34,99
Verkaufspreis € 34,99 Normaler Preis
Verkauf Ausverkauft
inkl. MwSt.
Release date: July 01, 2022

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • PVC protective sleeve
  • Includes insert with liner notes, photos and credits
  • The new Collected compilation series with the biggest and best from each genre
  • Classic hip/hop tracks featuring Kurtis Blow, LL Cool J, Grandmaster Flash & The Furious Five, Run-DMC, Nas, Ice-T, Mobb Deep, Gang Starr, Das EFX, Eric B. & Rakim, Slick Rick, Tone-Loc, Kid Frost, A Tribe Called Quest, Wu-Tang Clan, Beastie Boys a.o.
  • Black vinyl


1. Kurtis Blow - The Breaks
2. Grandmaster Flash & The Furious Five - The Message
3. Whodini - Freaks Come Out At Night
4. Beastie Boys - She's On It
5. Kool Moe Dee - Go See The Doctor
6. Run-DMC - It's Tricky
1. Eric B. & Rakim - Paid In Full (Mini Madness - The Coldcut Remix)
2. Ice-T - 6 ‘N the Mornin'
3. EPMD - Strictly Business
4. Slick Rick - Children's Story
5. Rob Base & DJ E-Z Rock - Get On The Dancefloor
6. LL Cool J - Mama Said Knock You Out
1. Tone-Loc - Wild Thing
2. Kid Frost - La Raza
3. A Tribe Called Quest - Can I Kick It?
4. Fu-Schnickens - Ring The Alarm
5. MC Lyte - Poor Georgie
6. Wu-Tang Clan - C.R.E.A.M.
7. Warren G & Nate Dogg - Regulate (Jamming Mix)
1. Nas - NY State Of Mind
2. Luniz - I Got 5 On It
3. Mobb Deep - Shook Ones, Part II
4. Das EFX - Real Hip Hop
5. Busta Rhymes - Woo-Hah! Got You All In Check
6. Gang Starr - Full Clip


  • Releasedate: 01-07-2022
  • Original Release Year: 2022
  • Units: 2 LP
  • Sleeve: 6mm
  • Grams: 180g
  • Genre: Hip Hop / RnB
  • Carrier: LP STANDARD
  • Barcode (EAN): 8719262024496
  • Catalogue number: MOVLP3003


Hip Hop Collected will take you on a musical journey through the history of hip hop. This 2LP covers the first 20 years of the genre, showcasing 25 early pioneers who participated in the rise of hip hop. This compilation features music from the new labels that started to rise from the underground scene, like Sugar Hill Records, Profile and of course Def Jam. Including artists that defined a genre, a lifestyle and most of all, artists that inspired millions of young kids with both socially critical lyrics as well as classic party anthems.

This hip hop compilation album is part of the new Collected compilation series, which is a collaboration between Universal Music and Music On Vinyl. The compilations bring together the biggest and best names of its genre, combined with forgotten hits and less discovered gems, giving the listener an experience of both nostalgia and uncovering new musical grounds at the same time.

The 2LP features Kurtis Blow “The Breaks”, Grand Master Flash & The Furious Five “The Message”, Beastie Boys “She’s On It”, Rob Base & DJ E-Z Rock “Get On The Dancefloor”, and Eric B. & Rakim “Paid In Full” amongst many others.

Hip Hop Collected is available on black vinyl and includes an insert with liner notes, photos and credits.  


Shipping costs will be calculated at checkout depending on your shipping country

• We ship to over 40 countries from our warehouse in the Netherlands.

• Our sturdy packaging is designed to ensure your vinyl always arrives in perfect condition.

• If your order includes pre-order items, the entire order will be shipped on the latest pre-order release date. If you prefer not to wait, please place your orders separately.

• We ship most in-stock items within 2-7 working days.

Frequently Asked Questions

You can also check out our complete FAQ section here.

We are a European label and for the majority of our releases, we only have the European rights, meaning that they’re produced for the European market only. Because of this, these releases are not available for purchase at our MOV shop.

Are you located outside of Europe? This is most likely the reason why the product is not available to you. We are sorry for any disappointment that may have caused!

If the record is essential for your collection (which we would understand), we'd advise to search for European shops or marketplaces.

A pre-order product is a product which still needs to be produced. So, after your purchase, you won’t receive this product immediately. We strive to send these on the Release Date which you can find on the product page under the collapsible tab called “Details”.

Keep in consideration that manufacturing processes can always turn out to be delayed so this Release Date, acts as a guideline.

When the ordered item is in stock, we always aim to dispatch your order as soon as possible.

The pre-order articles have an (expected) release date listed on the product page. We usually ship out these pre-order articles several days before the release date, to ensure that you will receive the record on - or as close as possible to - the release date.

If you place an order with both pre-order items and items the MOV Shop has in stock, your entire order will be shipped on the latest pre-order date of any of the pre-ordered items. If you do not wish to wait, please place separate orders.

By buying a product from our shop, you’re buying a great product which has been made
with care. But vinyl is a delicate product, and each pressing is unique!

This means that some products can differ from how they look on our website compared with the physical product. On our website, we create mock-ups with give the best possible representation of our product. However, due to the unique pressing process of some off these products, we can never guarantee that this looks exactly the same. This can mean that colours might differ slightly from the represented colour on our website. Please make sure to keep this in mind when shopping on our website.

To sum up, it can indeed differ slightly from the picture on our website, but it also means you have a true one of a kind, very rare copy!

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review