Zu Produktinformationen springen
1 von 2

70'S Movie Hits Collected

Normaler Preis € 34,99
Verkaufspreis € 34,99 Normaler Preis
Verkauf Ausverkauft
inkl. MwSt.
Release date: December 15, 2023

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Includes insert
  • 2LP compilation album featuring original music from iconic 70's movies
  • Including classic Seventies movie themes by Giorgio Moroder, Paul McCartney & Wings, Jimmy Cliff, Bob Dylan, Mike Oldfield, Isaac Hayes, Roy Ayers, Frankie Valli, Diana Ross, Elton John, James Brown, John Williams, Cat Stevens, Michael Jackson a.o.
  • Limited edition of 2000 copies on pink (LP1) and yellow (LP2) coloured vinyl


1. Giorgio Moroder - Chase (From "Midnight Express")
2. Paul McCartney & Wings - Live And Let Die (From "James Bond: Live And Let Die")
3. Mick Jagger - Memo From Turner (From "Performance")
4. Willie Nelson - Midnight Rider (From "The Electric Horseman")
5. Tom Pierson, Galt MacDermot & Original Cast "Hair" - Aquarius (From "Hair")
6. Jimmy Cliff - The Harder They Come (From "The Harder They Come")
7. Bob Dylan - Knockin' On Heaven's Door (From "Pat Garrett And Billy The Kid")
8. Paul Williams - The Hell Of It (From "Phantom Of The Paradise")
1. Mike Oldfield - Tubular Bells (From "The Exorcist")
2. Isaac Hayes - Theme From "Shaft" (From "Shaft")
3. Olivia Newton-John - Hopelessly Devoted To You (From "Grease")
4. Jerry Reed - East Bound And Down (From "Smokey And The Bandit")
5. Jimmy Helms - Black Joy (From "Black Joy")
6. Sylvia Kristel & Orkest Ruud Bos - Hey, A Letter Came Today (From "Naakt Over De Schutting" a.k.a. "Naked Over The Fence")
7. Donny Hathaway - Little Ghetto Boy (From "Come Back Charleston Blue")
8. Roy Ayers feat. Dee Dee Bridgewater & Wayne Garfield - Coffy Is The Color (From "Coffy")
1. Frankie Valli - Grease (From "Grease")
2. Diana Ross - Strange Fruit (From "Lady Sings The Blues")
3. Elton John - Pinball Wizard (From "Tommy")
4. James Brown feat. The J.B.'s - The Boss (From "Black Ceasar")
5. Pierre Bachelet - Emanuelle (From "Emanuelle")
6. Willie Hutch - Theme Of Foxy Brown (From "Foxy Brown")
7. Chris Bennett - (Theme From) Midnight Express (From "Midnight Express")
1. John Williams & The London Symphony Orchestra - Main Title (From "Star Wars: A New Hope")
2. Cat Stevens - If You Want To Sing Out, Sing Out (From "Harold And Maude")
3. Marvin Gaye - Trouble Man (From "Trouble Man")
4. Yvonne Elliman - If I Can't Have You (From "Saturday Night Fever")
5. Gene Clark - American Dreamer (From "The American Dreamer")
6. Rose Royce - Car Wash (From "Car Wash"")
7. Michael Jackson - Ben (From "Ben")
8. Ramones - Rock 'N' Roll High School (From "Rock 'N' Roll High School")


  • Releasedate: 15-12-2023
  • Original Release Year: 2023
  • Units: 2 LP
  • Sleeve: 6mm
  • Grams: 180g
  • Genre: Pop
  • Carrier: LP STANDARD
  • Barcode (EAN): 0600753980187
  • Catalogue number: MOVATM397


Although the 1970s opened with Hollywood experiencing a financial and artistic depression, the decade became a creative high point in the US film industry. Movies like Hair, Midnight Express, Tommy, Emanuelle, Rock 'N' Roll High School and blaxploitation films such as Foxy Brown, Shaft changed the restrictions on language, adult content, sexuality, and these elements became more widespread. Featured on 70's Movie Collected are 31 tracks from that era, which include artists and groups such as Giorgio Moroder, Paul McCartney & Wings, James Brown, Bob Dylan, Mike Oldfield, Diana Ross, Isaac Hayes, Marvin Gaye, Michael Jackson amongst others.

This film music compilation album is part of the Collected compilation series, which is a collaboration between Universal Music and Music On Vinyl. The compilations bring together the biggest and best names of its genre, combined with forgotten hits and less discovered gems, giving the listener an experience of both nostalgia and uncovering new musical grounds at the same time.

70’s Movie Hits Collected is available as a limited edition of 2000 copies on pink (LP 1) and yellow (LP 2) coloured vinyl. This 2LP-set includes an insert with photos and credits.


Shipping costs will be calculated at checkout depending on your shipping country

• We ship to over 40 countries from our warehouse in the Netherlands.

• Our sturdy packaging is designed to ensure your vinyl always arrives in perfect condition.

• If your order includes pre-order items, the entire order will be shipped on the latest pre-order release date. If you prefer not to wait, please place your orders separately.

• We ship most in-stock items within 2-7 working days.

Frequently Asked Questions

You can also check out our complete FAQ section here.

We are a European label and for the majority of our releases, we only have the European rights, meaning that they’re produced for the European market only. Because of this, these releases are not available for purchase at our MOV shop.

Are you located outside of Europe? This is most likely the reason why the product is not available to you. We are sorry for any disappointment that may have caused!

If the record is essential for your collection (which we would understand), we'd advise to search for European shops or marketplaces.

A pre-order product is a product which still needs to be produced. So, after your purchase, you won’t receive this product immediately. We strive to send these on the Release Date which you can find on the product page under the collapsible tab called “Details”.

Keep in consideration that manufacturing processes can always turn out to be delayed so this Release Date, acts as a guideline.

When the ordered item is in stock, we always aim to dispatch your order as soon as possible.

The pre-order articles have an (expected) release date listed on the product page. We usually ship out these pre-order articles several days before the release date, to ensure that you will receive the record on - or as close as possible to - the release date.

If you place an order with both pre-order items and items the MOV Shop has in stock, your entire order will be shipped on the latest pre-order date of any of the pre-ordered items. If you do not wish to wait, please place separate orders.

By buying a product from our shop, you’re buying a great product which has been made
with care. But vinyl is a delicate product, and each pressing is unique!

This means that some products can differ from how they look on our website compared with the physical product. On our website, we create mock-ups with give the best possible representation of our product. However, due to the unique pressing process of some off these products, we can never guarantee that this looks exactly the same. This can mean that colours might differ slightly from the represented colour on our website. Please make sure to keep this in mind when shopping on our website.

To sum up, it can indeed differ slightly from the picture on our website, but it also means you have a true one of a kind, very rare copy!

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review