J.J. Cale

J.J. Cale


This American cult legend has turned his laidback style into a trademark. J.J. Cale has forged an inspiring career that spans four decades. Collected is an essential J.J. Cale compilation on three 180 gram LPs chock full of rootsy Americana songs that will stay in the back of your head long after you turned off the record player.

View details
Release info

Release info

Release info
  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • 4-page booklet with liner notes
  • 3 LP Set Includes classic songs "After Midnight", "Crazy Mama", "Cocaine" and many more
  • High quality PVC protective sleeve

About the album

J.J. Cale († July 26, 2013) was an American guitarist, singer and songwriter. His influence as a musical artist has been widely acknowledged by many rock musicians and is considered to be one of the originators of The Tulsa Sound, an amalgamation of blues, rockabilly, country and jazz.

Classic songs, written and performed by J.J. Cale, like "After Midnight", "Cocaine", "Call Me The Breeze" and many more were re-recorded by other acts and artists who enjoyed success with them. His collaboration with Eric Clapton on "The Road To Escondido" won the 2008 Grammy Award for Best Contemporary Blues Album in 2006.

Also available on 3CD

J.J. Cale was the very first release in the Collected series. Often more known for the songs he wrote then for his own performances of the songs, this release was an instant success upon its release. It showcases Cale as an artist with a long and amazing career. Not many other singer/songwriters wrote as many beautiful songs as he did.

Side A

1. After Midnight
2. Crazy Mama
3. Call Me the Breeze
4. Magnolia
5. Crying Eyes
6. Lies
7. I'll Kiss the World Goodbye
8. If You're Ever in Oklahoma
9. Changes

Side B

1. Crying
2. Cajun Moon
3. Okie
4. Anyway the Wind Blows
5. Cocaine
6. Travelin' Light
7. Hey Baby
8. Cherry
9. You Got Something

Side C

1. I'll Make Love to You Anytime
2. Don't Cry Sister
3. Sensitive Kind
4. Thirteen Days
5. Mona
6. Carry On
7. Mama Don't
8. If You Leave Her

Side D

1. City Girls
2. Don't Wait
3. Downtown L.A.
4. Devil in Disguise
5. Grasshopper
6. Money Talks
7. Hard Times
8. Teardrops in My Tequila
9. Trouble in the City

Side E

1. Change Your Mind
2. Lady Luck
3. Lonesome Train
4. Jailer
5. Borrowed Time
6. Low Down
7. Guitar Man
8. Stone River

Side F

1. The Problem
2. Midnight in Memphis
3. Woke Up This Morning
4. Durango
5. Things Ain't Simple
6. Santa Cruz
Catalog # : MOVLP1432 Format : 3 LP, 180 gram Releasedate : 2018-03-23
Barcode : 0602547270061 Sleeve : 6mm Original Release : 2015