First solo album by Byrds singer McGuinn. Features Bob Dylan, Bruce Johnston of The Beach Boys and his old band mates of The Byrds.

Read More
  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Insert
Catalog # : MOVLP873 Format : 1 LP, 180 gram Releasedate : September 23 2013
Barcode : 8718469533657 Sleeve : 3mm Original Release : 1973 

After leaving The Byrds, front man Roger McGuinn released a self-titled solo album to great critical acclaim in 1973. Going back to basics, McGuinn does what he does best: his unique recipe of energetic Folk Rock combined with his strong voice delivers a compelling album.

His newfound artistic freedom didn't stop him from inviting friends like Bob Dylan on "I'm So Restless", frequent Dylan collaborator Jacques Levy as co-songwriter and his old The Byrds band mates on "My New Woman" to appear on his album. Even Bruce Johnston of The Beach Boys joins in on "Draggin'" and David Crosby can also be heard on this album.

Roger McGuinn hasn't been available on vinyl for over 25 years!

Side A

1. I'm So Restless
2. My New Woman
3. Lost My Drivin' Wheel
4. Draggin'
5. Time Cube

Side B

1. Bag Full Of Money
2. Hanoi Hannah
3. Stone
4. Heave Away
5. M' Linda
6. The Water Is Wide