At The Movies

Band of Brothers is a 2001 American war drama miniseries based on historian Stephen E. Ambrose's 1993 non-fiction book of the same name. The theme music was composed by the late Michael Kamen, known for his scores for titles such as the Die Hard films, X-Men, Memento as well as several HBO series. He had also collaborated previously with Tom Hanks, who produced the score for Band of Brothers. The bold, evocative soundtrack to the series was very well received, with critics calling it Kamen's best work to date.

Read More
  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Deluxe gatefold sleeve with leather laminate
  • Includes full size poster + insert
  • Emmy & Golden Globe Award winning HBO Series, produced by Steven Spielberg & Tom Hanks
  • Music composed by the late Michael Kamen
  • Score produced by Tom Hanks
  • Limited edition of 1500 individually numbered copies on smoke coloured vinyl
Catalog # : MOVATM079 Format : 2 LP, 180 gram Releasedate : April 28 2023
Barcode : 8719262025486 Sleeve : Gatefold Original Release : 2001 

After more than 20 years, Band Of Brothers is still considered one of HBO's most important series. Produced by Steven Spielberg and Tom Hanks, the series has won major awards such as the Golden Globe for Best Miniseries and the Emmy Award for Outstanding Miniseries. The series is a war drama miniseries based on historian Stephen E. Ambrose's 1992 non-fiction same titled book. It follows the story of Easy Company of the U.S. Army 101st Airborne Division and their mission in World War II Europe, from Operation Overlord to V-J Day.

The score, composed by the late Michael Kamen, is credited as one of the essential elements in creating the realistic atmosphere of the series. Kamen was best known for scoring movies such as Die Hard, Lethal Weapon and X-Men and received an Academy Award nomination for both Don Juan DeMarco and Robin Hood: Prince Of Thieves.

Revisit the Band Of Brothers score with this deluxe reissue on smoke-coloured vinyl, available as a limited edition of 1500 individually numbered copies. The 2LP is housed in a gatefold with a cast picture on the inside, and includes a large poster and insert.


Side A

1. Main Theme
2. Band Of Brothers (Suite One)
3. Band Of Brothers (Suite Two)

Side B

1. The Mission Begins
Part Two - Day Of Days
2. Swamp
Part Three - Carentan
3. Spiers' Speech
4. Fire On Lake
Part Four - Replacements
5. Parapluie
6. Boy Eats Chocolate
7. Bull's Theme

Side C

Part Five - Crossroads
1. Winters On Subway
Part Six - Bastogne
2. Headscarf
Part Seven - The Breaking Point
3. Buck In Hospital
4. Plaisier D'amour
Part Eight - The Patrol
5. Preparing For Patrol

Side D

Part Nine - Why We Fight
1. String Quartett In C-Sharp Minor (Opus 131)
2. Discovery Of The Camp
3. Nixon's Walk
Part Ten - Points
4. Austria
5. Band Of Brothers Requiem