Produced by T Bone Burnett, this beautiful Natalie Merchant album is available on vinyl for the first time!

Read More
  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Insert
  • Available on vinyl for the first time!
Catalog # : MOVLP832 Format : 1 LP, 180 gram Releasedate : September 16 2013
Barcode : 8718469533268 Sleeve : 3mm Original Release : 2001 

Natalie Merchant's Motherland album (2001) is dedicated to the victims of the 9-11 plane crashes, which occurred just days after recordings were finished.

Experienced producer and artist T. Bone Burnett brings his expertise to the table, which pays off in terms of its aural expression and positioning Merchants songs in one coherent, excellent album. Her voice has deepened and her lyrics are socially conscious and intelligent, as always. Musically, each song stands on its own and fits seamlessly into the collection of tracks that make up Motherland.

Side A

1. This House Is On Fire
2. Motherland
3. Saint Judas
4. Put The Law On You
5. Build A Levee
6. Golden Boy

Side B

1. Henry Darger
2. The Worst Thing
3. Tell Yourself
4. Just Can't Last
5. Not In This Life
6. I'm Not Gonna Beg