Classic Southern Rock album. Lynyrd Skynyrd's debut album, including their now legendary anthem "Free Bird".

Read More
  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Gatefold sleeve

Catalog # : MOVLP387 Format : 1 LP, 180 gram Releasedate : September 22 2011
Barcode : 0600753356685 Sleeve : Gatefold Original Release : 1973 

Released in 1973, Pronounced 'LÄ•h-'Nérd 'Skin-'Nérd is the debut album of legendary pioneers of Southern Rock Lynyrd Skynyrd. They brought together all the best elements of Southern culture - Blues, Country, Garage Rock, Southern poetry - and created a gumbo of Southern sounds and flavors as none had done before.

There are few debut albums that sound as raw and determined as Pronounced... does, and this is largely due to the hard, lean edge that Lynyrd Skynyrd bring to the music. The album features the songs "I Ain't the One","Gimme Three Steps" and "Free Bird", what would become a worldwide rock anthem.

Music On Vinyl is proud to present this album, which marks the birth of a great band that spawned an entire genre.

Side A

1. Ain't The One
2. Tuesday's Gone
3. Gimme Three Steps
4. Simple Man

Side B

1. Things Goin' On
2. Mississippi Kid
3. Poison Whiskey
4. Free Bird