Arguably one of the five best albums in the Cash discography, ft. "See Ruby Fall" & "Blistered"

Read More
    Catalog # : MOVLP585 Format : 1 LP, 180 gram Releasedate : September 06 2012
    Barcode : 8718469531226 Sleeve : Gatefold Original Release : 1969 

    The energy that Johnny Cash and the Tennessee Three captured on the legendary Johnny Cash At Folsom Prison [MOVLP274] record can probably never be duplicated. That being said, Hello, I'm Johnny Cash comes very close.

    This forgotten album is arguably one of the five best albums in the Cash discography. It is fueled by superb original Cash songs and well executed covers. It contains "See Ruby Fall" (co-written with Roy Orbison) and one of his best '70s hits, "Blistered." The lean, minimalist instrumentation of the Tennessee Three ensures the album with great rhythm, leaving Johnny Cash's voice as affective as ever. The album itself reached No. 1 on the country charts and No. 6 on the pop charts.

    Side A

    1. Southwind
    2. The Devil To Pay
    3. 'Cause I Love You
    4. See Ruby Fall
    5. Route # 1, Box 144
    6. Sing A Traveling Song

    Side B

    1. If I Were A Carpenter
    2. To Beat The Devil
    3. Blistered
    4. Wrinkled, Crinkled, Wadded Dollar Bill
    5. I've Got A Thing About Trains
    6. Jesus Was A Carpenter