Guests on this album include: Stephen Stills & David Crosby.

Read More
  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • 4 page insert
  • Gatefold

Catalog # : MOVLP607 Format : 1 LP, 180 gram Releasedate : October 11 2012
Barcode : 8718469531455 Sleeve : Gatefold Original Release : 1969 

Side A

1. We Can Be Together
2. Good Shepherd
3. The Farm
4. Hey Fredrick

Side B

1. Turn My Life Down
2. Wooden Ships
3. Eskimo Blue Day
4. A Song For All Seasons
5. Meadowlands
6. Volunteers

The Jefferson Airplane's sixth album Volunteers was released in 1969, a mere two year since their monumental psychedelic hippie rock album Surrealistic Pillow [MOVLP034]. A politically charged album, Volunteers mainly dealt with the injustice of the Vietnam war.

Besides its lyrical content causing controversy, the album was ahead of its time on a technological level as well. At the time, Volunteers was one of the first albums to be recorded on a state-of-the-art sixteen track tape recorder, a picture of which can be seen on the backside of the album sleeve.

Musical collaborators include Stephen Stills and David Crosby. Volunteers is a crucial Jefferson record that ranks among the top albums of this seminal San Francisco psychedelic rock group.

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • 4 page insert
  • Gatefold