Including Beck's interpretation of the Mingus classic "Goodbye Pork Pie Hat". Produced by George Martin.

Read More
  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
More JEFF BECK Find a Store
Catalog # : MOVLP133 Format : 1 LP, 180 gram Releasedate : August 19 2010
Barcode : 8713748980351 Sleeve : 3mm Original Release : 1976 

Side A

1. Led Boots
2. Come Dancing
3. Goodbye Pork Pie Hat
4. Head For Backstage Pass

Side B

1. Blue Wind
2. Sophie
3. Play With Me
4. Love Is Green

Wired is Jeff Beck's 1976 solo album. It was this album that started a fruitful collaboration with former Mahavishnu Orchestra keyboardist Jan Hammer whom Beck toured with shortly thereafter.

Beck and Hammer interplay extensively between each other by making his synthesizer sound almost identical to a guitar. The result was a more 'synthesized' sound, hence its title, Wired.

Some tracks include members of the Blow by Blow lineup. These tracks were recorded during the Blow by Blow sessions but were left off that album and carried over to Wired. One of the most highly praised tracks is Beck's interpretation of the Charles Mingus classic "Goodbye Pork Pie Hat".Produced by George Martin.

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl