Incredible debut of this L.A. based duo includes their hit "Peaches".

Read More
  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Printed innersleeve
  • Including poster
  • Including download card
  • Limited first pressing of 500 numbered copies on white vinyl!
Catalog # : MOVLP922 Format : 1 LP, 180 gram Releasedate : March 10 2014
Barcode : 8718469534104 Sleeve : 3mm Original Release : 2013 

Vocalist Angela Gail puts it frankly: In The Valley Below make "mostly music that we would want to listen to," an honest and unapologetic statement from the Los Angeles duo, rounded out by vocalist/guitarist Jeffrey Jacob.

In The Valley Below is hushed swirls of male and female vocals forged with dark stories of brooding riddles and romance. Jeffrey grew up in the storied musical town of Memphis, given a guitar at the age of 13 and creating music from that point forward. Angela left the binding depths of a "mostly cold and cloudy town in Michigan," for a life at sea, finding initial songwriting inspiration while living on a small boat in the Caribbean.

In The Valley Below was created when these two found each other, having crossed paths in artistic circles after they separately made their way to Los Angeles. The duo honed their craft together, using faithful archetypes as their inspiration, "Our biggest inspiration is powerful subjects like sex, crime and religion. And how that fits into the lives we've chosen, our dreams and struggles, mistakes and heartbreaks."

With their hit "Peaches". Official website:

Side A

1. Peaches
2. Neverminders
3. Last Soul
4. Hymnal
5. Stand Up
6. Dove Season

Side B

1. Take Me Back
2. Searching For A Devil
3. Lover
4. Medicine Pocket
5. King Tide