B.B.'s singing the inmates' blues away.

Read More
  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Insert
Catalog # : MOVLP536 Format : 1 LP, 180 gram Releasedate : November 01 2012
Barcode : 0600753402320 Sleeve : 3mm Original Release : 1991 

What else could brighten the day of a San Quentin inmate more than a visit of living legend B.B. King? Recorded in the same correctional facility that spawned Johnny Cash's Live At San Quentin, B.B. King's recording oozes the same kind of energy that put Cash's album in the books.

But with a twist: as he makes the audience applaud for the guards, this seems kind of strange on first sight. But B.B. King is no Johnny Cash: the audience knows that they are in jail for a reason, and the blues master isn't unnecessarily sympathetic of their deeds. Which is what B.B. King's brand of blues is all about: being true to yourself no matter what, and having fun while at it. Now let the good times roll!

Side A

1. B.B. King Intro
2. Let The Good Times Roll
3. Every Day I Have The Blues
4. Whole Lotta Loving
5. Sweet Little Angel
6. Never Make A Move Too Soon
7. Into The Night

Side B

1. Ain't Nobody's Bizness
2. The Thrill Is Gone
3. Peace To The World
4. Nobody Loves Me But My Mother
5. Sweet Sixteen
6. Rock Me Baby