Includes all their greatest hits.
  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
Read More
Catalog # : MOVLP221Format : 2 LP, 180 gramReleasedate : 2010-11-25
Barcode : 8713748980825Sleeve : 5mmOriginal Release : 2002 

Side A

1. Design For Life
2. Motorcycle Emptiness
3. If You Tolerate This Your Children Will Be Next
4. La Tristesse Durera (Scream To A Sigh)

Side B

1. There By The Grace Of God
2. You Love Us
3. Australia
4. You Stole The Sun From My Heart
5. Kevin Carter
6. Tsunami

Side C

1. The Masses Against The Classes
2. From Despair To Where
3. Door To The River
4. Everything Must Go
5. Faster

Side D

1. Little Baby Nothing
2. Theme From M*A*S*H (Suicide Is Painless)
3. So Why So Sad
4. The Everlasting
5. Motown Junk

Manic Street Preachers originally gained a loyal following and cult status with their combination of androgynous glam punk imagery, outspoken invective and songs about culture, alienation, boredom and despair. The band's later albums retained a leftist politicization and intellectual lyrical style, while adopting a broader alternative rock sound, especially after the mysterious disappearance of lyricist and rhythm guitarist Richey Edwards in 1995.

Forever Delayed is the Manics' greatest hits album, released in 2002. The album includes three singles which never appeared on earlier albums ("Motown Junk", "Suicide Is Painless", and "The Masses Against the Classes"). The latter is one of the band's two UK #1 hits, along with "f You Tolerate This Your Children Will Be Next". The album features two new songs as well: "There by the Grace of God" and "Door to the River".

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl