Bread was one of the most popular Pop groups of the early '70s. Their self-titled debut album from 1969 includes "It Don't Matter To Me", which later became a hit - after the release of their second album, On The Waters.
  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
Read More
Catalog # : MOVLP824Format : 1 LP, 180 gramReleasedate : 2013-08-05
Barcode : 8718469533183Sleeve : 3mmOriginal Release : 1969 

Side A

1. Dismal Day
2. London Bridge
3. Could I
4. Look At Me
5. The Last Time
6. Any Way You Want Me

Side B

1. Move Over
2. Don't Shut Me Out
3. You Can't Measure The Cost
4. Family Doctor
5. It Don't Matter To Me
6. Friends And Lovers

Founded by David Gates and James Griffin, Bread was one of the most popular Pop groups of the early '70s. The band proved on their eponymous debut album that they were excellent songwriters and craftsmen of their instruments (keys and guitar, respectively).  

Although the album did not contain a hit single at the time of the original release ("It Don't Matter To Me" later became a hit but only after their second album, On The Waters, was released in 1970) it set the course for the group's fame and fortune. Ironic fact: the album's cover art would prove to be somewhat of an omen regarding the relationship of Gates & Griffin – they later split several times, citing 'artistic ownership' feuds.

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl