Another Marley classic, need we say more?
  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
Read More
Catalog # : MOVLP396Format : 1 LP, 180 gramReleasedate : 2012-01-19
Barcode : 0600753030639Sleeve : 3mmOriginal Release : 1976 

Side A

1. Positive Vibration
2. Roots, Rock, Reggae
3. Johnny Was
4. Cry To Me
5. Want More

Side B

1. Crazy Baldhead
2. Who The Cap Fit
3. Night Shift
4. War
5. Rat Race
Rastaman Vibration  is a roots reggae album by Bob Marley & The Wailers released in 1976.

It captures the last moments of Marley's tenure as Jamaica's folk hero before he developed into a worldwide superstar. To those with their ear to the ground, he was already a giant, but it wasn't until the following year that those slower off the mark were to latch on to his energy.

For the Rastaman Vibration  album Marley assembled what many fans believe to be his finest Wailers band. The album was a great success, becoming the first (and only) Bob Marley release to reach the top ten on the Billboard 200 charts, in addition to releasing Marley's most popular US single ("Roots, Rock, Reggae" was the only Bob Marley single to reach the Billboard Hot 100 charts). Among the 10 tracks that make up this record are several bone fide classics;

The opening "Positive Vibration" and "Crazy Baldhead" .The album closes with two of Bob's most militant recordings; "War" , with a lyric based on the speech of HIM Haile Selassie, and "Rat Race", which addresses the degradation of humanity in political schemes.  Synthesizers are featured prominently on this album, adding a breezy embellishment to otherwise hard-driving songs with strong elements of rock guitar.

  •  180 gram audiophile vinyl